146 outgoing MPs file writ petition demanding restoration of HoR, appointment of Deuba as PM

The 146 outgoing parliamentarians have filed a writ petition at the Supreme Court here today.
They have demanded the restoration of the House of Representatives (HoR) and appointment of Nepali Congress (NC) President Sher Bahadur Deuba to the post of Prime Minister in their petition.
The 146 outgoing lawmakers filed the petition in the leadership of NC president Deuba, CPN (Maoist Centre)’s chairperson Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’, CPN (UML)’s Madhav Kumar Nepal faction, Janata Samajwadi Party’s Chairperson Upendra Yadav and Rastriya Janamorcha’s president Chitra Bahadur KC today noon supporting Deuba to stake claim to the post of PM.

Source : RSS,