40 Civil Servants Named For Civil Service Prizes

The government has decided to award 40 government officials on the occasion of the Civil Service Day, 2021.
Of the 40 government employees, 10 will receive the ‘Best Civil Service Prize’ while 30 will get Civil Service Prize.

The meeting of Council of Ministers held on Monday decided to present the ‘Best Civil Service Prize’ to Joint Registrar of the Supreme Court Bimal Poudel, Joint Secretary of the National Planning Commission Dr. Kiran Rupakheti, Joint Secretary of the Commission for the Investigation of Abuse of Authority (CIAA) Rajendra Kumar KC, Joint Secretary of the Ministry of Federal Affairs and General Administration Bishnudutta Gautam and Director of Department of Health Services Dr. Bhimsingh Tinkari.

Similarly, Deputy Attorney General Hari Shankar Gyawali, Director of the Office of Auditor General Netra Prasad Paudel, Director of the Department of Agriculture Land Management and Statistics Sumana Aryal Wagle, Chief Administrative Officer of Beni Municipality Chhabilal Subedi and non-gazetted first class officer at the Department of Women and Children Kamala Dhakal Kafle are also announced as winners of the same prize.
Remaining 30 civil servants will be presented the ‘Civil Service Prize’. 

Source : TRN,