5-member team to probe into plane hold carrying PM Oli

March 8, 2019

The Ministry of Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation of Nepal has formed a five-member committee to probe into a plane carrying Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli, which was kept on hold during its landing attempt at Tribhuvan International Airport on March 5.
The committee is led by the Ministry’s Joint Secretary Suresh Acharya. The members are the Ministry’s Deputy Spokesperson Prakash Chandra Dhakal, Undersecretary of the Ministry of Law Suryabamsha Sharma Kandel, Captain of Nepal Army Subas Thapa and Nabina Karmacharya of the Civil Aviation Authority of Nepal.
The committee is asked to submit the report within seven days, said the Ministry Spokesperson Ghanashyam Upadhyay. The aircraft of Yeti Airlines carrying PM Oli that flew from Jhapa was kept on hold during while landing. The committee will recommend action against the air traffic control if found committing negligence in the matter.