All Party Meet Called By Speaker Sapkota Going On, Ruling Party Leaders Absent

The all-party meet called by Speaker Agni Prasad Sapkota is ongoing at the parliament building at Baneshwor.

Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli is, however, not attending the meeting.

According to Shreedhar Neupane, media expert to the Speaker, Nepali Congress President Sher Bahadur Deuba, CPN (Maoist Center) Chairman and former Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’, UML leader and former Prime Minister Madhav Kumar Nepal, JSP leader and former Prime Minister Baburam Bhattarai are participating in the meeting. UML leader and former Prime Minister Jhalanath Khanal is, however, attending the meeting virtually.

Similarly, Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP) Chairman Upendra Yadav, Rastriya Prajatantra Party leader Dipak Bohara, Nepal Workers and Peasants Party leader Prem Suwal are also in the meeting.

However, there is no presence of leaders from the ruling CPN (UML) and Chair Mahanth Thakur faction of the JSP.