Birgunj Metropolitan City executive gets complete shape

Candidates of Nepali Congress and Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP) have been elected as the executive members of Birgunj Municipal Corporation. Four members of each of the two parties have been elected as the executive members of the metropolis.

Kanhaiya Prasad of the Congress, Khairuddin Mian Dhobi, and Niranjan Prasad Sonar of the JSP were elected from the alliance as Dalit or minority members. Similarly, Kanika Kaushik, Nitukumari Ram, and Radhadevi Karki of the Nepali Congress and Kalawati Devi Rajputin and Rabulsan Khatun of the JSP have been elected as the five women members of the ruling coalition.

Only 159 out of 162 voters cast their ballots in the election for executive members, according to the Office of the Chief Returning Officer. (RSS),