Congress leads in Syangja-2

Nepali Congress is the lead in vote count of the elections held to the House of Representatives and the Provincial Assembly in Syangja constituency No. 2.

The NC candidate for the House of Representatives Dhanraj Gurung continues to maintain the lead. He is ahead of CPN (UML) candidate Padma Kumari Aryal by 2,213 votes. As of the latest count, Gurung has received 22,480 votes while Aryal garnered 20,267 votes.

Similarly, Tikaraj Gurung of the Rastriya Swatantra Party has secured 7,238 votes. At present, the counting of votes from Ward No. 11 of Galyang Municipality is underway. Counting of 10 wards of Chapakot Municipality is yet to be held.

Similarly, Congress candidate Mahesh Bhattarai has taken the lead in Syangja constituency No. 2 (2) of the Provincial Assembly. Bhattarai is ahead with 142 votes after the counting up to Ward No. 10 of Galyang Municipality was completed.

Bhattarai who has so far received 10,261 votes is closely followed by UML’s Buddhiman Shrestha with 10,199 votes. (RSS)