Constitutional Bench Formed To Hear Cases Against HoR Dissolution

The Supreme Court has formed a constitutional bench for hearing on all writ petitions filed against the dissolution of the House of Representatives.

Chief Justice Cholendra Shumsher JB Rana and justices Deepak Kumar Karki, Dr. Ananda Mohan Bhattarai, Tej Bahadur KC, and Bam Kumar Shrestha are on the constitutional bench.

A single bench of Chief Justice Rana on Thursday had ordered to send 19 writ petitions to the constitutional bench. With this order, the hearing would be conducted today on all 30 writ petitions in this regard.

Source : RSS,