CPN-UML Task Force Doing Its Homework, Deadline To Be Extended

The task force formed to resolve the ongoing intra-party dispute within the ruling CPN-UML is currently holding unofficial consultations with Chairman KP Sharma Oli and senior leader Madhav Kumar Nepal.

Also, preparations are underway to hold a formal meeting of the task force.

Subash Chandra Nembang, CPN-UML standing committee member and coordinator of the task force, informed The Rising Nepal that unofficial discussions were being made with Chairman Oli and senior leader Nepal as to resolving the dispute.

He added that the meeting of the task force was likely to be held on Tuesday.

Chairman Oli and leader Nepal had formed the 10-member task force was on Sunday, providing a three-day time limit to come to a conclusion. The task force includes five members each from both sides.

Raghuji Panta, a member of the task force said, “Even though the deadline of the task force is until Tuesday, it will take time to prepare the report.”

“We are holding talks with the members of our side. The discussions are not likely to end by tomorrow,” he said.

The task force comprises Nembang, Bishnu Prasad Poudel, Shankar Pokharel, Pradeep Gyawali, and Bishnu Rimal from Chair Oli’s side and Bhim Bahadur Rawal, Surendra Pandey, Ghanashyam Bhusal, Gokarna Bista and Raghuji Panta representing Nepal-led faction of the party.