Division of vote process begins

A division of voting on the proposal presented by Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli in the meeting of the House of Representatives to win a vote of confidence of the HoR has started. While tabling the proposal for a decision on a division of vote, Speaker Agni Prasad Sapkota informed about the election process. In the HoR second meeting today, PM Oli urged the parliamentarians to vote for the proposal to win a vote of confidence in his favour. A separate polling place was been managed for the lawmakers infected with Covid-19. The PM has to win 136 votes from the existing 271 parliamentarians to win a vote of confidence. In case of a vote tie, Speaker gives a decisive vote. The existing lawmakers who have the voting power include 121 from the CPN (UML), 48 from the CPN (Maoist Centre), 61 from the Nepali Congress, 32 from the Janata Samajwadi Party, one each from the Rastriya Janamorcha, the Nepal Workers Peasants Party and the Rastriya Prajatantra Party and an independent lawmaker.

Source : RSS,