Dr Lamsal To Be Honoured With Mahalaxmi Prize

The Mahalaxmi Literature Prize 2077 is to be presented this year to litterateur and media worker Dr Nawaraj Lamsal. The prize is presented jointly by the Mahalaxmi Development Bank Limited and Matribhumi Literary Society, Makwanpur.
It carries a purse of Rs. 51,000 and a letter of citation. The prize money was increased this year from Rs. 21,000 last year, said the Bank’s Manager Shambhu Prasad Parajuli.
Likewise, poet Devraj Kharel is to be honoured with the Matribhumi National Award 2077 and historian Kedar Prasad Neupane with the Matribhumi Makwanpurshree Award 2077. The prizes will be presented at a function to be held on coming March 13.
The prizes that could not be presented last year due to outbreak of Corona Virus will also be presented on the same day, said chairperson of the society Madhav Pokharel.
Other awardees include among others artist duo Sunil Pokharel and Nisha Sharma Pokharel who will be honoured with the Matribhumi National prize 2077, Gazal writer Puspa Adhikari with the Iswari memorial prize 2075, Mithila Natyakala Parishad with the same prize for 2076 and Babu Chettri with the Nitya Govinda Memorial music prize for 2076 BS.

Source : RSS,