Gautam Buddha Cup 2020 Cricket Tournament To Kick Off On December 12

The Gautam Buddha Cup, 2020 Cricket Tournament is taking place in the Gautam Buddha International Cricket Stadium being constructed at Rampur in Bharatpur metropolitan city.

The tournament, organized by Bagmati Province Cricket Association and coordinated by Chitwan Cricket Association, is to kick off from December 12. As informed the tournament matches would be held in the model ground of under-construction stadium.

Three teams have been formed to participate in the tournament. Host Bagmati Province Cricket Association has announced the name of three teams participating in the tournament.

Team Bagmati, Team Narayani and Team Rapati would take part in the tournament, informed Association treasurer Anil Adhikari. National cricket team captain Gyanendra Mall is leading the Team Bagmati while former captain Paras Khadka is leading the Team Narayani. Cricketer Binod Bhandari is captaining the Team Rapati.

The first match of the tournament will be between the teams led by Gyanenda Malla and Parasa Khadka.

The Cricket Association of Nepal is providing technical assistance to the tournament while the Bagmati Province Sports Development Committee and Bharatpur Metropolitan City would provide financial aid to the tournament.

The tournament has been organized to make publicity of the stadium and also rejuvenate cricket activities which have been stalled due to COVID-19 fear.

Source : RSS,