Govt appoints three members to NPC

Three members have been appointed to the National Planning Commission (NPC). A meeting of the Council of Ministers held at the Office of Prime Minister and Council of Ministers in Singha Durbar on Monday decided to appoint Sushil Gyawali, Anjan Shakya and Dr. Kushendra Mahat as members of the Commission.

Gyawali is the former CEO of the National Reconstruction Authority while Shakya is the former ambassador and Mahat is known as Karnali Development campaigner.

Minister for Communication and Information Technology Rekha Sharma, who is also the Spokesperson for the government, said after the meeting that it has been decided to sign the Memorandum of

Understanding on the Nepal-Bahrain Consultative Mechanism within the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Similarly, Minister Sharma said that the decision to proceed with the process for land acquisition for the construction of the Amarpur Dhundgesangu project under the Ministry of Energy and Water Resources, the visit of the Foreign Minister Dr. Bimala Rai Paudyal to Sri Lanka for attending its 75th National Independence Day. Minister Dr. Paudyal is scheduled to visit Sri Lanka this week on Thursday.

Source : TRN,