Govt Decides To Recall Envoys Of Political Appointments

The government has decided to recall all politically appointed ambassadors in various countries.
A meeting of the Council of Ministers held at the Office of Prime Minister and Council of Ministers Tuesday evening, took the decision to this effect, Minister for Law, Justice and Federal Parliament Affairs Gyanendra Bahadur Karki said. With the decision, ambassadors deputed in different countries including India, China, Bangladesh, the United States of America, the United Kingdom, Qatar, Malaysia, Israel, Spain, South Africa, Japan and Oman should return home.

Mahendra Bahadur Pandey from China, Dr. Banshi Dhar Mishra from Bangladesh, Narad Muni Bhardwaj from Qatar, Dr. Yuba Raj Khatiwada from USA, Anjan Shakya from Israel, Udaya Raj Pandey from Malaysia, Dawa Phuti Sherpa from Spain, Dr. Nirmal Kumar Bishwkarma from South Africa, Nilambar Acharya from India and Lok Darshan Regmi from UK, Pratibha Rana from Japan and Sharmila Parajuli Dhakal from Oman should return home pursuant to the government decision. Similarly, the government has given responsibility to open a seven-kilometre track from Dulikunna to Lalibagar along Sallisalla-Simikot road section and 13.5 km track from Laifubadri village to Hukka Khola road section to the Nepali Army.

In addition to this, the Council of Ministers has decided to table a bill relating to the COVID-19 Crisis Management in the Federal Parliament for approval and submit another bill to amend the Drugs Act, 2035 BS and COVID-19 Provision related bill, 2078 to the Federal Parliament. Minister Karki said that the government has also decided to institute a delegation to attend the 76th session of the United Nations General Assembly. 

Source : TRN,