Govt Scraps Land Commission

The government has scrapped all the structures of the Land-related Problem Resolution Commission. A regular Cabinet meeting held on Tuesday decided to terminate all the structures of the Commission, Minister for Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs Gyanendra Bahadur Kari said.
The Commission was formed during the tenure of former Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli. The Office of the Prime Minister and Council of Ministers had on Monday directed the Ministry of Land Management to table a proposal to scrap the Central Land-related Problem Resolution Commission and its all district offices.
CPN-UML leader Devi Gyawali of Chitwan was leading the commission as its chairman.
Minister Karki, who is also the government spokesperson, said that the government appointed Madhu Prasad Regmi as chairman of the Teachers’ Service Commission (TSC).
The meeting of the Council of Ministers decided to appoint Dilliram Rimal and Nanda Kumari Maharjan as members of the TSC.
Regular work of the TSC was affected due to the inability of the previous government to appoint its officials for a long time.
Recruitment and promotion of new teachers in the community schools across the country was hampered in lack of officials at the TSC.
Similarly, the government decided to accept a concessional loan of about Rs. 19.58 billion from the Asian Development Bank to purchase COVID-19 vaccines, said Minister Karki.
Similarly, the government decided to waive the delay fee for civil registration during the restriction period from April 29. Personal incidents could not be registered due to the prohibition order, and the local bodies have started charging late fees. After the government’s decision, no delay fee will be charged.
Likewise, the government appointed members in the Committee formed for the distribution of decorations, orders and medals.
Prof. Bhushan Shrestha, Govinda Prasad Sharma, Madandas Shrestha, Kush Prasad Mali, Om Prakash Mahato and Nara Bahadur Kandel have been appointed as members of the Decoration Committee.
The Cabinet has decided to seek clarifications from General Manager of Nepal Railway Company Guru Prasad Bhattarai. The government endorsed the resignations tendered by Executive Chairman of Gorkhapatra Corporation Krishna Murari Bhandari and Consulting Editor Gopal Khanal.
The government has approved the National Medical Education First Amendment Rules-2021.
The Cabinet decided to promote Hari Prasad Mainali, Joint Secretary of the Nepal Administrative Service. as per the Civil Service Act and deputed him in the additional group, said Minister Karki. 

Source : TRN,