Lama elected unanimously to head Football Players Association

Three Star Club’s captain Bikram Lama has been elected the President of the Players Association under the All Nepal Football Association (ANFA).

A general assembly of the Payers Association held today unanimously elected the new leadership headed by Lama unopposed.

Bikesh Kuthu, Sujal Shrestha and Biraj Maharjan are newly elected vice-presidents of the organisation. Similarly, Ranjit Dhimal, Anant Tamang, Bishal Rai, Bimal Gharti Magar, Saroj Dahal, Rohit Chand and Bishal Shrestha have been elected members.

ANFA President Karma Tshering Sherpa handed certificates to the newly elected people, wishing them a successful term. On this occasion, newly elected President Lama pledged to dedicate his time as the president of the Players Association for the cause of players.