National Professional Achievement Awards Presented To Celebrities

Season Media presented ‘National Professional Achievement Award’ to the celebrities from different fields on the occasion of its 13th establishment and the Constitution Day in the capital on Sunday.
National Assembly Chairman Ganesh Prasad Timilsina presented the awards and honours of various categories to 31 personalities amid a function.
Dr. Bhola Rijal, senior gynecologist and lyricist, was presented the Life Time Achievement Award in the second edition of the Award.

Actor, director and producer Akash Adhikari was presented the Multi-Disciplinary in Cinema Industry Award.
Former CEO of Civil Merchant and Chairman of Rastriya Banijya Sahakari Sanstha Jayendra Lal Shrestha was honoured with National Profession Achievement Award and Special Banking Honour Award.
Special Honour Journalism Award was presented to Kishor Shrestha, senior journalist who has established a unique identity in the field of journalism.

Bhawani Rana, a woman entrepreneur, was honoured with the Must Inspiring and Influence Woman Award.
Similarly, Best Actress of the Year award was given to actress Uma Giri.

Hari Singh KC, Vice Principal, Southwestern State College, was presented the Educational Leadership and Management Award, Sunrise Bank CEO Suman Sharma was honoured with the Banking CEO of the Year award. Senior tourism entrepreneur Tejendra Sharma was given the Leading Tourism Entrepreneur Award.

Likewise, various personalities from Ayurveda to medical, beauty, environment, media and other sectors were honoured during the programme.
Speaking at the function, actor Adhikari said that such programmes would help revive the sluggish entertainment industry and motivate the filmmakers.

Similarly, Pradeep Raj Onta, Managing Director of Season Media, said that the award programme was designed to inspire individuals who have worked for decades in the social, cultural, educational and professional fields.
A Nepali monthly magazine was also released on the occasion.
Director Onta said that the first edition of the award was held in Dubai in 2019. But they organised in Nepal as COVID-19 prevented them from organising the event abroad.

Source : TRN,