NC’s Sharma wins HoR seat from Morang 3

Nepali Congress’s Dr Sunil Sharma was elected the House of Representatives member from Morang constituency 3. He defeated his nearest rival CPN-UML’s Bhanu Bhakta Dhakal by a wide margin of 22,716 votes. He got 48,613 votes while Dhakal 25,897. Meanwhile, Sharma expressed his commitment to work for the people with discipline. He made this statement while receiving the certificates amid a function here. (RSS)