Nepali Congress Finalises Names Of Ministers

The ruling party Nepali Congress has finalised the names of additional ministers to be sent to the government.

According to the sources in the private secretariat of Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba, Dr Minendra Rijal has been assigned to the Ministry of Defense, Dilendra Prasad Badu to the Ministry of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs, Uma Regmi to the Ministry of Women and Children and Senior Citizens and Gyanendra Bahadur Karki to the Ministry of Communications and Information Technology.

Similarly, Umakanta Chaudhary has been named as the Minister for Drinking Water and Sanitation. According to Prime Minister Deuba’s private secretariat, the expansion of the Council of Ministers is likely to be completed today.

Source : TRN,