Nepali Team For Triangular Cricket Series Under World Cup League-2 Announced

Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has announced Nepali team for triangular cricket series under World Cup League-2 scheduled in Oman.

The triangular series would be held among Nepal, Oman and America. A 17-member Nepali team under the captainship of Gyanendra Malla has been announced.

Vice-Captain Dipendra Singh Airi, Kushal Bhurtel, Ashif Sheikh, Kushal Malla, Binod Bhandari, Karan KC, Sompal Kami, Sandeep Lamichhane, Pawan Sarraf, Abinash Bohara, Rohit Kumar Poudel, Sushan Bhandari, Sharad Bheshwakar and Bikram Sob are in the team, read a press release issued today by CAN Secretary Ashoknath Pyakurel.

Similarly, the main coach, Dav Whatmore, manager Mohammad Daud Ansari, technical analyst Raman Shivakoti, physio Bikram Neupane and trainer Rakesh Kashibhai Gohit are also in the team.

The team would leave for Oman on August 24 and the series will take place from September 13-20. Nepal will play two games each with Oman and America.

Nepal is also scheduled to play a one-day match with Papua New Guinea on September 5 and September 8, said CAN Chairperson Chatur Bahadur Chand. Nepal has already played four games with Oman and America so far under the League-2 and has gathered four points winning two matches.

Each team would play 36 one-day matches till 2023 under the League-2. The top three teams of the League-2 would make their position in global selection for the one-day World Cup to take place in India in 2023.

Source : RSS,