Newly elected NRNA committee meet – discuss the way ahead.

  • October 22, 2019

NRNA’s newly elected committee concluded their meeting on Sunday. The meeting discussed 19 agendas in detail, and took important decisions towards continuation of old programs and introduction of new.

Promote Visit Nepal 2020: 

NRNA re-expressed its commitment towards making Visit Nepal 2020 a success. For the purpose, NRNA formed a committee under the coordination of ex-NRNA President Bhabhan Bhatta. Visit Nepal 2020 is a government tourism campaign aimed at welcoming 2 million tourists in to Nepal within the year 2002.

Infrastructure Development: 

A working committee to bring in NRS 10 billion towards infrastructure development in Nepal under the leadership of President Kumar Panta. Committee to present a ‘work-plan’ within a month.

NRS 1.6 million towards Migrant Workers’ Welfare Fund (MWWF):

The meeting also pledged a contribution of NRS 1.6 million towards the Migrant Workers’ Welfare Fund (MWWF). The funds are to be utilised towards supporting victims of foreign employment across the globe – mainly migrant labour destinations such as the middle-east and Malaysia.

Divide the organisation into 5 departments: 

The meeting also decided to divide the organisation into 5 divisions to provide organisational structure and better work coordination – Foreign Employment, Philanthropic or Humanitarian, Business and Investment, Skills, Knowledge and Innovation, and Nepal Promotion.

Association Conservation Committee:

The meeting also decided upon a conservation committee of the association, and will be headed by Shesh Ghale, former president of NRNA. The meeting also decided to honour Dr. Upendra Mahato, a founding member of NRNA.

Advisory Body: 

The meeting also decided upon an eleven member advisory body. The members are Vice President Kul Acharya (UK), Sapila Rajbhandari (Russia), Rameshwar Shah (Nepal), T.B. Karki (Qatar), Som Sapkota (Malta), Trilok Gurung (Hong Kong), Bishwa Adarsha Pandit (UK), Pushpa Timilsina (Spain), Jamuna Gurung (Australia), A C Sherpa (USA), Haribol Bhandari (USA).