No Confidence Motion Against Gandaki CM Gurung Registered

A motion of no confidence has been registered against the Chief Minister of Gandaki Province, Prithvi Subba Gurung.

Provincial lawmakers affiliated to Nepali Congress, CPN-Maoist Center, Rastriya Jana Morcha and Janata Samajbadi Party submitted the no confidence motion to the chairman of the Gandaki Province assembly this morning.

There are 27 lawmakers from CPN-UML, 15 from NC, 12 from CPN-Maoist Center, 3 from RJM and 2 from JSP in the Gandaki provincial assembly.