NTB Expands To Provinces

Nepal Tourism Board (NTB), responsible to promote tourism with public-private cooperation, has expanded its structures in all seven provinces.

It has mobilized staffs for the study on expansion of office for two weeks. The province offices would be given formal launch soon.

The employees mobilized for the study have also submitted their field report. Director at NTB Mani Lamichhane informed that the province offices would be launched based on the reports.

The employees of officer level would be managed at province offices. NTB also sought budget from the line ministry to run the branch offices.

In this regard, a high-level team from NTB had held discussion with Chief Minister of respective province, ministers, and tourism entrepreneurs.

As per the decision, NTB will have Province-1 Office in Biratnagar and separate branch office in Jhapa and Dharan. The Province-1 office coordinates the branch offices.

Samir Bajracharya has been appointed at Province-2 Office which will have branch office in Birgunj.

However, the Bagmati Province Office will be managed by the federal office. The Gandaki Province office has taken up the structures already created in Pokhara.

Senior Director at NTB Kashiraj Bhandari has been appointed as a chief of Gandaki Province office.

The Butwal office will be made the Lumbini Province Office where Leela Baniya will be the chief. It will have branch offices at Sunauli and Nepalgunj.

Khadga Bikram Shah and Rohini Khanal are to head the Karnali Province Office and Sudurpaschim Province Office respectively.

Source : RSS,