President Administers Oath Of Office To Newly-Appointed Governors

  • November 5, 2019

Photo: RSS

President Bidya Devi Bhandari has administered oath of office and secrecy to the newly-appointed state governors.
At a special function at Rashtrapati Bhawan, Sheetal Niwas, this morning, President Bhandari administered oath of office and secrecy to newly-appointed governors, namely Somnath Adhikari ‘Pyasi’ (State-1), Tilak Pariyar (State-2), Bishnu Prasad Prasain (State-3), Amik Sherchan (Gandaki State), Dharmanath Yadav (State-5), Govinda Prasad Kalauni (Karnali State) and Sharmeela Kumari Pant (Sudurpaschim State).

The President on Monday had appointed state governors in line with the recommendation of the cabinet as per the Article 163 (2) of the Nepal Constitution.
Also present on the occasion were Vice President Nanda Bahadur Pun, Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli, Chief justice Cholendra Shumsher JB Rana, National Assembly Chair Ganesh Prasad Timilsina, deputy prime minster, ministers, high-placed government officials and security agencies’ chiefs. (RSS)