President Bhandari Administers Oath Of Office To Newly Appointed Ministers

President Bidya Devi Bhandari administered the oath of office and secrecy to the newly appointed ministers at Shital Niwas, the Office of the President, today.

The President reformed the Council of Ministers by adding some new ministers in the Cabinet on the recommendation of Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba as per Article 76 (9) and 78 (1).

Council of Ministers

1Sher Bahadur DeubaPrime Minister
2Bal Krishna KhandMinister, Home Affairs
3Gyanendra Bahadur KarkiMinister, Communication and Information Technology
4Pampha BhusalMinister, Energy, Water Resources and Irrigation
5Rajendra Prasad ShresthaMinister, Federal Affairs and General Administration
6Birodh KhatiwadaMinister, Health and Population
7Janardan SharmaMinister, Finance
8Minendra Prasad RijalMinister, Defence
9Uma Kanta ChaudharyMinister, Water Supply
10Narayan KhadkaMinister, Foreign Affairs
11Renu Kumari YadavMinister, Physical Infrastructure and Transport
12Prem Bahadur AleMinister, Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation
13Dilendra Prasad BaduMinister, Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs
14Devendra PaudelMinister, Education, Science and Technology
15Mahendra Raya YadavMinister, Agriculture and Livestock Development
16Uma RegmiMinister, Women, Children and Senior Citizens
17Shashi ShresthaMinister, Land Management, Cooperatives and Poverty Alleviation
18Ram Kumari JhankriMinister, Urban Development
19Gajendra Bahadur HamalMinister, Industry, Commerce and Supplies 
20Ram Sahay Prasad YadavMinister, Forest and Environment
21Krishna Kumar ShresthaMinister, Labour, Employment and Social Security
22Maheshwa Jung GahatrajMinister, Youth and Sports
23Umesh ShresthaMinister of State, Office of Prime Minister and Council of Ministers
24Bhawani Prasad KhapungMinister of State, Health and Population
25Bodh Maya Kumari YadavMinister of State, Education, Science and Technology

Source : TRN, Photo : TRN,