Sub-committee formed to study about fees of medical colleges

March 30, 2019

The Education and Health Committee under the House of Representatives (HoR) has formed a nine-member sub-committee to study whether the fee determined by the government for MBBS and BDS level education as well as other programmes of medical sciences is implemented.

Suresh Kumar Rai is the coordinator of the sub-committee where Khagaraj Adhikari, Yogesh Bhattarai, Chitra Lekha Yadav,Umesh Shrestha, Santa Kumar Tharu, Jeevanram Shrestha,Man Kumari KC and Ekwal Miya are the members.

The meeting of the Committee held on March 24 had given authority to Committee Chair Jayapuri Gharti to form the sub-committee. (RSS)