Three Lawmakers Of Karnali Province Verify For CPN (Unified Socialist)

Three lawmakers of the CPN (UML) in the Karnali Provincial Assembly have switched to the newly formed CPN (Unified Socialist).

Karnali Province lawmakers Chandra Bahadur Shahi from Mugu district, Padam Bahadur Rokaya from Jumla district, and Devi Oli from Rukum Paschim district today went to the provincial election office of the Election Commission to verify their names and signatures for the CPN (Unified Socialist) according to Nirmala Regmi, section officer of the election office.

With the three UML lawmakers choosing the Unified Socialist, the number of lawmakers with the UML has fallen to 13. Of the 20 lawmakers in total with the UML, the party had taken action against four lawmakers earlier for supporting the Karnali Chief Minister violating the party whip.

Source : TRN,