UML Chair Oli Presents Claim To Form New Government With List Of 153 Lawmakers

Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli has submitted his claim to form a new majority government with the list of 153 members of the parliament.

On the other hand, opposition parties have reached the office of the President with the signature of 149 lawmakers.

Rajan Bhattarai, foreign affairs advisor to PM Oli, said that PM Oli presented his claim with the list of 121 lawmakers of the CPN-UML, of which PM Oli is the chairman, and 32 lawmakers of the Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP).