Sudur Paschim wins Women’s National T20 Cricket title

The Sudurpaschim Province has won the title of the Prime Minister’s Cup Women’s National T20 Cricket Tournament held today at Janata School Stadium in Itahari Sub-Metropolitan City.
Sudurpaschim won the title by defeating home team Province No. 1 by 6 wickets in the final match held today.
Sudurpaschim met the victory target of 102 runs set by Province No. 1 with one ball still remaining in the full quota of 20 overs.

In the win, Samjhana Khadka scored 27 off 33 balls while Dolly Bhatta contributed 22 runs off 16 balls. Kavita Kunwar, who hit a 6 in the last over, remained not out with 19 runs.
For the bowling side, Sabnam Rai, Hiranmai Roy, Rubina Chhetri and Sangeeta Rai took 1 wicket each.

Earlier, after winning the toss, Province No. 1 decided to bat first but scored only 101 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in 20 overs. Opener Kajal Shrestha and captain Rubina shared a 36-run opening partnership for Province No. 1, but that failed to lead to a respectable total.
Along with the winner’s trophy, Sudurpaschim, received Rs.500,000 in cash, medal and certificate, while the runner-up Province No. 1 received Rs.300,000, trophy, medal and certificate. (RSS)